The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology crime impacts everyone around the world so governments have to protect their population from this issue. I strongly agree that the government must prevent digital scams because of the capability of technology and generation. Most people use the internet to support their lifestyle, but most of them do not have professional skills to fix problems from digital crime. Although the internet provides a lot of benefits, digital issues come from digital technology too. The number of scammers has been increasing rapidly while ordinary people do not have high skills to protect themselves from issues. For example, some Thai people have stolen their money from the bank accounts without accessing to any links or applications because of high-skill technology of crime. Thus, governments which are national organizations, have to fix problems instead of individuals. Moreover, some generations face scammers without any questions because they trust anything on the internet easily, especially; the elder group. This generation always clicks any link that looks like gives benefits for them. However, most links hide scammers in the back of advantage websites or applications that look encouraging to older people. This group followed the steps that scammers provided on the screen and then they lost their saving money. This is a huge issue because some people lost all of their money. For instance, Thai older people lost their money in their bank accounts because they clicked a link on the Tic Tok application. Governments can force the banks to develop their safety systems to prevent any crimes. In conclusion, I believe that governments and some national organizations, which have many professionals in technology, have to protect their population from internet crime rather than leave individuals to face digital criminals by themselves.