In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work, and accommodate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In our contemporary world, the Internet has dominated each and every aspect of people's lives. It has reached an extent, where we almost no longer need to practice our daily interactions while being in touch. In this essay, I will demonstrate the catastrophic effects of such evolution and why I think it will turn our world into a dystopia. Firstly, the most negative effect is demolishing and weakening social interaction between society members. This is easily noticed today by significantly depending on social media solely as the standard means of communication. Indeed, society is dividing into several virtual bubbles day after the other. On Reddit, for example, there is a rising phenomenon about viral communities of the young population calling themselves 'Incels' preaching for social isolation and promoting anti-social ideas. Secondly, another noticeable drawback is the spread of fraud and unethical practices via the Internet. Governments cannot have robust authority over the misuse of universal virtual networks. In South Africa, for instance, the number of immoral hackers rose extremely over the last five years as a result of the increased dependence and usage of different Internet platforms. Which led to high and severe crime rates by dint of social media websites. To conclude, the Internet certainly has its boons. Yet I strongly emphasize that convenience should not be our only aim from now on. We could try to maintain our social presence in more natural ways while benefiting from virtual services. Such a balance could be attained by frequent reminders and increasing public awareness to avoid heinous practices towards our societies.