Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

Nowadays, Governments are showing high interest in developing the countries as well as cities. Some people argue that the government should not spend more money on developing roads rather than they should money on constructing railways. I agree with the statements and reasons are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, railways offer a safer mode for the citizens. The numbers of road accidents and highway accidents and highways accidents are high in many countries and is far higher than railway accidents. thus, investigating the safer mode of transportation it is railway. so, the government can take action for developing the railways. Additionally, people can easily travel and it is much faster when it is compared to car travel or bus travel. the trains can carry more than 300 passengers at a time. so, they can travel without any traffic deadlock and reach at time. for example, some trains are faster then the private cars and public transport. Thus, improving transport of the railway system would save time and safer for people. on considering the environment, the climate plays a huge role in the country. Some railways do not cause high amount of pollution when it is compared to the road transportation. however, the economic growth will also increase and environmental issues may reduce because of investing money on railway rather than roads. for instance, In European countries, people highly utilizing the trains. As a result, the economic growth of country is increasing and there is also less damage for a environment. In conclusion, I believe that government either the developed or developing country should spend money on railways to provide a safer,faster and green environment to the public.