Some people feel that developments in science are happening so fast that it is difficult for people to appreciate the effect of such advantages. Others feel we should trust scientist more and stop worrying.

Several people have this sentiment that science is developing rapidly and it causes people to take it for granted of its benefits. The opposite argue that society should put more trust in scientists and seeing it in optimistic manner. I would say that the later opinion is more compelling for me and I will explain it further in the next paragraphs. Massive developments that are happening in science for the last two centuries is something that society need to be grateful for. Because of this rapid developments, humans can overcome many obstacles that were endangering our life, such as diseases, social and political warfare, and natural disasters. The problem does not lies in the science development itself, but rather this pessimistic mindset that some people have and not followed by logical reasoning. Unfortunately, this kind of behavior will lead to the conspiracy believes that are more likely cause harm to themselves. Typical people tend to create baseless assumptions and spread misinformations that put science's name in bad position. On this day and age, information on science's developments can be easily read, so it is up to people whether they want to learn or not. Moreover, the pessimistic view on science are becoming more common and disregarding scientists is become a norm. For example, when COVID-19 outbreak happened back in 2020, people and also government are ignoring scientists' sugestions on implementing health protocols. This illogical behavior leads to the high increase on COVID-19 numbers on the next 2 years and potentially harm vulnerable people, such as disabled people, folks with autoimmune disease, and elder people. From the previous example, it can be said that ignoring and underestimating science will have more negative impacts on society. In conclusion, developments that are happening in science are not something detriment, rather it is beneficial for society. The problem is not the development itself, but the ignorance and illogical behavior that people have that can cause more problem to us.