Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

Some people assert that increasing the use of media devices for communication has a negative effect on the young generation's reading and writing skills. To protect the children's academic abilities, I believe that the Internet has to regulate as soon as possible. In modern society where the Internet has developed fully, computers and smartphones have a function which automately corrects wrong sentences and words. This function makes children don't need to think about sentences when they write text messages. For example, most students use Chat GPT which is the most famous for studying helper. This function makes children don't need to brainstorm about the new ideas because Chat GPT do all of it instead. On the other hand, the massive amount of videos and games on computers and mobile phones makes children lose their attention on important things such as homework and studying hard. According to the research initiated by China, the young generation's average usage of Instagram and Tick Tock which make constantly a lot of data recorded for nearly 3 to 5 hours on a daily basis. In conclusion, even though the benefits of convenience from the Internet development, I believe that automatic correcting function and the amount of distraction from devices make decreasing children's academic skills.