The gap between the rich and the poor is wider than it ever has been. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve it?

In today's societal context, there is a dramatical distinction between the rich and the poor which seems to be one of the controversial issues occuring in every nations across the world. There are various factors contribute to this problem; therefore, this essay will provide some reasons and effective solutions. It can be undenieable that a capitalism is underlying economy in many countries which positively affects not only their financial status but also financial stabilities. This kind of economics benefits superiors in terms of business, however, it significantly impacts to the inferiors that people cannot find an opportunity to florish in their career paths due to the social barriers. Additionally, a market share in some products is restricted by one of big companies, leading to indirect compulsory althernative alternatives for consumers to consume its product only. For example, in Thailand, Gulfs is only company providing electricity to domestic, or all the convenience store is owned by CP. To solve those causes effectively, firstly, government need to complete its tasks by increasing taxes for the elites and diminishing taxes for ordinary individuals, such as annual tax payment. As a result, poor people can afford their lives properly and also the authority has more reserve funds to develop its state. Secondly, dividing more career opportunities to local tends to generate monetaries to citizens, which allows residents to have capability to ascend themselves in high living standard. For example, OTOP is a campaign that encourages locals to sell their products for earning fund into their hometown. In conclusion, all mentioned causes can be solve proficently whether government pay more attention to reduce poverty rate in its nation by creating new tax policy and job opportunity to the poors.