Nowadays, many people choose to get married young. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Whether people should get married young is a recurring matter of argument. This writer argues that the advantage of getting married early is that they have no pressure to have kids soon. The most advantageous factor of getting married at a young age is that no pressure on people to have kids soon. In other words, people who get married early will have more time on their hands allowing them to focus solely on advancing their career goals together and developing further skills needed for achievements in the future. From prior knowledge, most people in China get married soon and they have more time to accumulate experience and develop the skills needed for achievements in their future. Thus, people should get married when they are young. Financial stability must also be considered. It must be recognised that couples who enter into a lifelong commitment with each other have greater security and take advantage of opportunities they might not otherwise have. As a result, young married couples can benefit from shared finances, increased savings, and great job prospects due to two incomes being present in the household instead of just one. Thereby, financial solidity is an advantage of getting married early. However, some people who get married young have limited experience can lead to marital breakdown. Young individuals who marry may not have had the opportunity to fully explore their own identity, goals and values before committing to a long term relationship. This may be true, but getting married young will help people try something in real life and then they will have more experience. Consequently, getting married at a young age without life experience can lead to marital breakdown. Taking all points into account, the advantage of getting married early is no pressure to have kids soon. Hence, people who get married young will have financial stability.