Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

Nowadays, we hardly find any house without at least a single pet as it has become an important member of families. While some people believe that animals are good for children because of their companionship, others are of the opinion that these are harmful due to safety reasons. In my opinion, even though there are negative sides to keeping pets at house, it is always advantageous to have pets at home. Animals such as dogs, cats, birds, etc. are usually liked and loved by little ones since their early childhood days. This is because these lovable beings create an amicable atmosphere with young boys and girls which results in an unbreakable bond and friendship. Moreover, children consider pets as their soul mates to indulge in various activities such as playing, daily exercises and even eating. For instance, a recent study in Australia reveals that toddlers who grew up with pets are compassionate and friendly compared to others of similar age. Therefore, considering all these aspects, domestic animals at our shelters are beneficial for children to grow up in a healthy environment. On the contrary, there are several scenarios where pets cause harm to children owing to unsafe conditions. For example, the small hairs of dogs or cats can be hazardous if little girls or boys inadvertently breathe or swallow. In addition, these innocent living beings may become dangerous when they are affected by sickness or spreading diseases such as rabies resulting in unexpected attacks towards children. Hence, bringing up pets at residences can be unhealthy and harmful in case of odd circumstances To conclude, pets are the most respectful and lovable mates in this world. Although they can be threatening at times due to their body structure or illness, they form a good companion to children of all ages. In my viewpoint, in contrast to its detrimental effects, it is advisable to keep pets at our place of residence so that all members of the family can enjoy their presence and love.