Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them

There is often not enough time in the schedules of those who provide elder care for the elderly. From my perspective, I hold to belief that this cure can decrease quality of health and the most effective solution is comprehensive and society reform. One of the main reasons for the lack of time to look after the elderly face with the quality of care decreased. A nurse recieve received a number of patients, who might all require a special cure with full time, must prioritise. Patients who no longer have relatives by their side are then more likely to develop bed sores, poor nutrition, and depression. In more severe reality, patients have an intellectual or brain disease, and their health not good enough to continue healing, for instance there may be serious injure. An Alzheimer’s patient may wander out of the house, get lost and not be able to find their way home. A critically ill patient may need urgent care and not be able to contact the hospital in an emergency. These problems can be partly remedied if society felt responsible for the elderly. There are examples of nations, chiefly Asian countries like Japan, where old people are highly respected. This permeates all levels of society and translates to children and grandchildren being more willing to take on the burden of care, as well as more attentive doctors and better government-funded social welfare programs. All these measures combined not only have a tangible, daily impact but also shift the societal mindset from considering the elderly a nuisance to regarding them as a milestone in life that all must pass through, deserving of respect. In conclusion, the problems related to limited opportunities for looking after the elderly concern their level of care and can be combatted with a number of measures permeating multiple layers of society. Though unlikely, these reforms would evidence a core of human compassion.