Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negtive effect on social relationship. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Whether the effect of communication advancement bears some consideration. This writer disagrees that it has adverse impact on the social relationship due to its assets in the efficiency and the opportunities to expand the relation. It must be recognized that it is profitable for the user to use technology in their relation. This is because technology can provide a faster and safer way to convey information between each other. As a result, users can have a superior experience with the optimum efficiency. Microsoft’s report in 2015 showed that by using technology in workplace, the quality can rise up to around 250% than before. Therefore, technology can be an ideal tool to upgrade and protect the relationship in long-term. Another reason make technology worth consideration is its potential to extend the relationship. This is due to the fact that by joining a global network, it can help the user connect with the world and make new friends. As a consequence, their relationship network can be bigger and more variable than before. Take Vietnam as a prime example, where the quality in the relationship of the population has risen to a point which 90% higher than before during COVID-19. Additionally, the mental health of the nation has also been improved with the decrease of autism cases. Hence, technology can be used as a helpful tool to improve the relationship quality of its users. Taking everything into account, technology can improve the variety and quality of relationship network. Thus, it is beneficial to adopt technology in the modern relationship.