Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relaionships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A controversial discussion point is whether social associations are adversely influenced by digital communication methods. This writer disagrees with this statement due to immediate conversation and expansion of relationships that technology performs. In light of the proliferation of technology, people tend to desire to have a talk ubiquitously. In other words, it is vital to understand that the enhancement of technology has transcended the geographical barriers worldwide catering to capabilities to connect with others. Therefore, individuals not only could save their time but also gain more opportunities to interact, thereby, having a stable relationship. Consequently, modern digital applications can improve relations among residents. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, when communities are restricted from going outside, therefore, social media such as Facebook or Instagram provide them with a convenient and immediate method to contact others. Another factor worth considering is the ability to expand connections widely in modern communication. Specifically, it is evident that social media also enable users to globally interact with other people catering to an environment that creates and strengthens their relationships. As a result, if society stays in contact with friends, they will be likely to immerse in conversations which might be relaxed and entertaining. For example, 64% of introverted students in Japan have started to interact more with society due to connections through digital platforms. Taking everything into account, everything always has two sides to it. However, modern communication technology positively affects residents’ relations attributable to instant connection and enhances relationships. Thus, utilizing it in the right way will help humans, not harm them:3