Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One school of thought instead of watching the event on television, watching a live performance is more enjoyable. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with this notion as not only atmosphere and immersion but also supporting artists and athletes. The first aspect to consider is the unparalleled atmosphere of live performances. Firstly, attending a live performance offers a unique atmosphere and a sense of immersion that can not be replaced by watching it on television. Moreover, the energy of the crowd and being in the presence of the performers or athletes enhances the overall experience. For example, at football matches, most spectators want to watch in person at the stadium instead of watching through television which does not bring collective energy to the viewers. Secondly, watching a live performance also supports artists and athletes. To explain further, attending live events directly supports the artists, athletes, and performers financially and emotionally, showing appreciation for their work in a way that watching on TV does not. For instance, watching live at some concerts can support the singer by creating a vibrant atmosphere and then artists will have more motivation to perform. In conclusion, I completely agree that live performances provide a superior experience to that of their televised counterparts. The unique atmosphere and supporting artists and athletes of live events create a compelling and unforgettable enjoyment that television viewing can not replicate.