You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There are two diametrically opposite opinions about whether governments should invest their budgets in seeking life in outer space or not, since it might be a waste of money, as there is a great number of problems on earth. This essay agrees that money should be spent on solving earth problems such as pollution and does not agree with the opposite opinion, since the price of such investigations would be prohibitively expensive. First and foremost, it has to be mentioned that there is an enormous number of problems on earth that must be solved in the near future. One of the most tremendous problems is pollution, since people have been trying to solve it for decades. According to one survey conducted in 2020, people were able to solve only 20% of the problem. That implies that the solving of the issue is still in progress and requires investment. On the contrary, some people believe that money should be invested in exploring outer space in order to find life there. This essay cannot agree with it because of the fact that outer space programs always cost enormous amounts of money. According to data provided by Roscosmos, the quantity of money spent by them on space programms programs in the end of 2023 was about 4 billions dollars. That only means that the money that could be used in order to solve some of vital earth problems will might be nullified since no one guarantee the result of such an investigation. To infer, empowered people should spend money on earth problems, since there are such serious ones as pollution and money spent on exploring space in order to find life there would be wasted since the price of them is extremely high.