Some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centers is for privately owned cars to be banned, others however, think this is an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The severity of traffic has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, some opine that the best method to deal with heavy traffic in urban centres is for privately owned cars to be prohibited, but others hold the view that this is not a tangible means. This essay will explore both views and then my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that the best method to cope with severe traffic in urban centres is for privately owned cars to be prohibited. Proponents of this argument suggest that an increase in the utilisation of transport occurs. This is because the implementation of vehicle prohibition encourages citizens to employ public transport that mitigates traffic by passing for transport road. What is more, each driver is more likely to stop driving temporarily their vehicles in other to follow the banned private car regulation. This obviously leads them to stay house or utilise public transport instead of driving their cars and this in turn brings about a reduction in heavy traffic on the road. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that conducting the banned policy of private vehicles is not a tangible solution. Although the benefits of controlling vehicles on the road cannot be overlooked, drivers experience difficulties. A pertinent example of this is that they are required to drive on some special occasions such as suffering medical problems, alarming criminal situations, and moving heavy luggage. This, therefore, results in being imposed heavy fines and penalties that lead drivers to struggle with heavy stress. Moreover, a majority of citizens and vehicle corporations would complain about this policy, since they have possessed and driven their cars for a long time, each driver faces inconvenience in daily life, so they would make a demonstration associated with banned car regulation. To recapitulate, I believe that implementation of the banned policy of private vehicles is not a tangible solution because drivers experience difficulties and a majority of citizens and vehicle corporations would complain about this policy. Thus, the government should not enact traffic laws and find other ways to mitigate heavy traffic.