Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environmental. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is struggling to increase economy.Most of proponents believe that increasing number of mutinational multinationals industries and globalisation is harmful for the environment.I strongly advocate with this statement that internationalization reversly effects the environment and putting heavy strain on developing countries.The following paragraphes will discuss this notion. Firstly, globalisation is the way for development and progress of a country. Large number of multinational companies are considered the rise the economy chart of a nation, while it brings a number of problems that negatively effect the environment of that country and in the long run effect the whole world.These industries often exploit natural resources in developing countries without adequate consideration for environmental sustainability,leading to deforestration,water pollution and loss of biodiversity. For example,logging of forests for building companies and mixing of factories wast in natural resources of water leads to water as well as air contamination. Furthermore, expantion of global trade means increased number of transportation of goods across the world,significantly contributing to greenhouse gas emissions and global warming. As many developed countries have maintained stricked rules and regulations.So multinational industries move operations to countries with weaker environmental regulation,enabling them to pollute exploit resources without facing significant legal consequences. For example,in the last few decads,China progressed vastly because China gives relaxation to all these companies.The reason behind this is the economic pressure so many developing nations prioritize economic growth over environmental protection due to pressure to attract foreign investment,leading to lax enforcement of environmental standards. On the other hand,some industries follow the rules to protect the environment by using green technologies and sustainable practices, thus showcasing that globalisation can drive the environmental improvement. To conclude, although economic pressure is a great cause for globalisation,multinational companies negatively effecting the environment. Everycountry need to develope rules to prohibit this damage and industries should also take part for world protection.