many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environmental .to what extand do you agree or disagree?

The world is struggling to increase the economy.Most proponents believe that the increasing number of multinational industries and globalisation are harmful to the environment.I strongly advocate with this statement that internationalization reversibly affects the climate and puts a heavy strain on developing countries.The following paragraphs will discuss this notion. Firstly, globalisation is the way for the development and progress of a country.A large number of multinational group are considered the rise the economy chart of a nation, while it brings a number of problems that negatively affect the surroundings of that country and in the long run affect the whole world.These industries often exploit natural resources in developing countries without adequate consideration for environmental sustainability,leading to deforestation,water pollution and loss of biodiversity. For example,logging of forests for building companies and mixing of factories waste natural resources of water leads to water as well as air contamination. Furthermore, expansion of global trade means an increased number of transportation of goods across the world,significantly contributing to greenhouse gas emissions and global warming. As many developed countries have maintained strict rules and regulations.So multinational industries move operations to countries with weaker environmental regulations,enabling them to pollute and exploit resources without facing significant legal consequences. For example,in the last few decades,China progressed vastly because China gives relaxation to all these companies.The reason behind this is the economic pressure so many developing nations prioritize economic growth over environmental protection due to pressure to attract foreign investment,leading to lax enforcement of environmental standards. On the other hand,some industries follow the rules to protect the environment by using green technologies and sustainable practices, thus showcasing that globalisation can drive environmental improvement. To conclude, although economic pressure is a great cause for globalisation,multinational companies negatively affect the environment.Every country needs to develop rules to prohibit this damage and industries should also take part in world protection.