In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected for futuristic road transportation to be auto-driving, and human will only ride on them as passengers. It is undeniable that the benefits of such future can outweigh the drawbacks, as driverless vehicles are safer and operating them can help save logistic costs for different business. Firstly, machines are not subjected to physical limit, meaning they can run for hours without getting tired. Moreover, their abilities to analyse and react swiftly in dangerous situations are superior to human's. A long-distance truck driver might get sleepy and make fatal mistakes while a self-driving system will not be affected by sleeplessness or stress. Hence, it is safer to have machines drive for us. Furthermore, driverless vehicles are cost-saving. They can run for a long period of time with minimal resources. For transportation service, that would mean reducing the logistic cost as well as minimizing human resources, resulting in lower maintenance fee. In conclusion, having driverless cars contributes greatly to the road safety and it also plays a role in optimizing the financial aspects of different business.