Some people say that governments are responsible for dealing with environmental issues. other people believe that it is the individual's responsibility to take action to protect the environment.

Nowadays, almost 90 percent of the world is facing environmental problems, such as air pollution, water pollution and global warming. Most people believe that governments are responsible for dealing with environmental issues. While there is a different segment of society which believes that individual's are responsible to take action to protect the environment. This essay will look into both points of view. One reason, why people believe that governments should be held responsible to deal with environmental issues is that, they have the authority and power to do so. People ruling the nation can make laws to reduce the use of fossil fuel power stations and promote the use of renewable sources, such as hydropower stations; which would lead to less carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, they have the capital to invest in eco-friendly technology, like installing thousand's of solar panels; which could drastically reduce green house gas emissions. On the contrary, there are many people who believe that individual's should be held responsible to deal with environmental issues, and one reason for that is change is only possible at the grassroots level. They believe if individual's come together and start awareness programmes about littering, and waste reduction, change itself will occur. If people just start caring about the environment and realize how precious it is, most of the environmental issues would be solved. In conclusion, there is no doubt that individual's should protect the environment; i firmly believe that governments can make a huge difference. They can highly invest in green technology, and implement policies to make a meaningful environmental change.