Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport.Why is this the case?What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

While cycling is good for our physical health, there is a downward trend in our modern life today, people use this transport less than others. This essay will analyze the problems of this trend and suggest some feasible solutions. There are two major problems that can lead to this case. One of the main issues is that using a bicycle is slower than other transports. Instead of cycling to work or to school, we can use some modern vehicles such as cars, buses,... to tackle the problem about speed. Furthermore, using modern transports can carry more people than bicycles. For example, a bicycle may carry one or two individuals, but even a car can contain about four and more people. These are the main issues that make humans nowadays keen on using other vehicles instead of cycling. There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. To begin with, cycling can help us to improve our physical health. For people who need to burn calories, we can ride a bicycle as a way of cardio. Cycling will give us stronger legs, a flexible body and improved respiratory system. In addition, using bicycles can reduce pollution. Some automobiles which use gasoline in order to run may have bad effects on the environment. Moreover, citizens have to pay an extra fee so as to refill their transport’s fuel. So that riding a bicycle not only helps us to decrease some demerit effects such as global warming, but also saves an extra budget for our life. In conclusion, the development in modern vehicles are the major consequences of people not keen on using bicycles and several measures can be taken to put an end to the situation.