SOME PEOPLE THINK TECHNOLOGY DEVEOPMENT DECRESES CRIME, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE IT ACTUALLY ENCOURAGES CRIMES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OIPINION.

Although the crime rate is claimed to have declined owing to the technological enhancements in some parts of society, others assume the opposite notion. The reasons behind this tendency are the applications of modernized devices have assisted the investigation, contrastingly, the lax security on some social platforms is the hole for most criminals. This writer believes that thanks to the latest techniques, seeking for hidden details during investigation overshadows the weak cyber security. It is vital to understand that there is a wide range of technological inventions used in the military coupled with criminal inquiry. To explain further, CCTV systems along with facial recognition have been utilized in many nations as tools for locating suspects, solving crimes, and ensuring public safety. As a consequence, these devices share work with police forces as well as tighten the local areas’ security so as to have an immediate responses in emergencies. Therefore, the technologies have massive impacts on supervising and determining unusual activities which result in the diminishing of crime. However, the opponents are inclined to weak cyber security continually happening on various platforms because of technology developments. To gain further insights, as living in a digital era, people become addicted to posting personal lives along with having unreliable relationships online. Consequently, these actions give the opportunities for cybercrime so as to steal personal information which have access to victim’s bank accounts or even accommodations. Thus, modern applications are used as a contributory factor for the crime rate growth. From the writer’s perspective, the crime rate has decreased significantly because of the advancements in surveillance technologies. To put it simply, with the involvement of modern devices, investigators easily identify many mysterious details including footprints, strange objects video, and image analysis for the police to detect complex accidents and crime scenes. To sum up briefly, while some people blame technologies for increasing the crime rate because of unrestricted cyber security, the utilization of these gadgets has simplified the investigation progress among police as well as assured the residents’ safety must obtain more consideration.