In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in the coming times an increasing number of tourists will prefer vacationing in their own nation rather than visiting foreign countries. I completely agree with this statement and more about this will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, if we talk about country like India, it has an abundance of geographical and cultural diversity which is yet to be explored by numerous individuals. For example, in terms of geographical diversity, we have numerous mountains, rivers, deserts and plateaus yet to be visited. Also, in terms of cultural diversity, we have different arts, races, food, religion, festivals and rituals to be cherished. Hence travellers decide to explore their own country first. Secondly, a rising inflation has made a dent in budget of many families. The rising cost in international travel tickets, food and lodging are the primary causes behind one not traveling to international destinations. Additionally, numerous tourists are patriotic to their own country. They follow the theory of nation first and prefer travelling in their mother land so that the money spent can be utilized by the citizens of their own country. For example, a recent survey conducted by a renowned organisation showed that many travellers give first priority to their homeland as they love it and also, it gives them a sense of giving back to their society. Furthermore, another factor that hinders one from travelling abroad is weather. The harsh weather condition in many nations is a big concern for many individuals. These individuals prefer travelling in a comfortable climate because they suffer from various health ailments. In conclusion, in light of the aforementioned arguments I strongly agree that in the times ahead a growing number of tourists will favour touring their homeland rather than voyaging in a foreign land.