In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people, believe that we should spent money now to research other planets, such as mars. To what extent to do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People think that in the future, it will be possible to live outside of planet Earth. Therefore, they encourage researchers to increase the budget needed to explore other planets to find a suitable one for humans to live on, such as Mars. In my opinion, money should be spent on more crucial things because space research has an unknown outcome and may take years to become applicable. My contention will be further explained. To begin with, researching outer space and the planets is considered to be time-consuming, and the results are not meet the targeted core for such research. In other words, spending money to fund those research projects is a waste, because scientists are dealing with the unknown. In addition, space and planet research is one of the mysteries of the world, it is not easy to predict the if it is possible for humans to be able to live there. For example, NASA each year spends thousands of dollars for space research. Not only each year there are different outcomes, but also some recent data contradicts the previous ones. Hence, instead of spending money to search for the vagueness of the space, it is important to use that money to fund medical research to find a cure for cancer. Nevertheless, over the past years, many countries have started research regarding space and planets. However, those studies took place in governmental facilities, which are now closed. To explain more, the government set a budget for the search for the ability of humans to live on other planet, but sadly, after years of searching and millions of dollars the final results showed that the idea of such a thing is unlikely to be real and even the implantation of this new place of living is extremely hard. A prime example, the American Space Institute published an article about the possibilities of life on another planet and it showed that the space and moving planets lake the evidence of life. Moreover, there are no signs of living organisms or water, therefore, making it impossible for humans to stay alive there. Hence, there are no need to put money on research with inapplicable outcomes, in which implimiting those results considered to be far from reality. In summary, after manifesting the above-mentioned points, it can be said that spending money on space and planet research is a waste of time and money, because the end results are unclear and the ability to make it real will not be easy to apply in real life. Therefore, exploring space is still a big mystery and it may take years to find a suitable place for humans there. In addition, money instead should be used to fund research regarding cancer therapy or children’s health.