In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is forcasted that, buses and trucks will be self driving in the future. If that happens, it can be advantageous for numerous reasons, such as, road safety. However, there are some problems as, expanses of these automobiles. In my opinion, despite having some difficulties, driverless cars can bring about more good than bad. These vehicals typically run a long distance in a single trip, sometimes spanning days. As a result, its drivers become tired and prone to make mistakes. But with artificial inteligence driven cars will not need rest and make accidents less frequently. The driverless cars and semi trucks that are cruising the street can be used as an example. According to Tesla, their cars were involed in less than 50 accidents in last 5 years, which is unbelievable when compared to traditional cars. Additionally,people will be able to cherish their car rides more. As they will not have to drive themselves, they can listen to music, take rest, even eat foods like pasta on the cars. Chinese electrical vehical manufacturer BYD even boasted in their yearly magazine cover expressing, 5% of their customers who travel in consequtive days, sleep in the car regularly. Conversely, making this cars inteligent is an expansive and difficult endavour. Lot of research needs to be done, many new parts have to be invented, numerous infrastructures needs to be built such as recharge stations. This will ramp up the price of these automobiles. In turn, the goods transported by these trucks or tickets price for them will be more costly than traditional ones. For instance, driverless cars such as Tesla Roadstar cost 8 times more than a similar capacity oil run car. In conclusion, in future peoples’ role will be restricted as passengers, as trucks and buses will have no drivers. There are concerns about the price of these cars, as well as the products transported by them. But I believe this will be a a massive milestone for humanity outweighting out weighting any disadvantages.