As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

Businesses have always made efforts to maximise their income whatever it took to achieve, yet It is common knowledge that societal duties should also be an integral part of companies. I completely agree with the idea that it is, without a doubt, necessary for business companies to make more contribution to the community in which they have been thriving for a long time rather than solely putting more emphasis on making money. On the one hand, It is commonly acceptable that money making in almost all business sectors with a view to surviving in a competitive sphere is undoubtedly essential. It seems logical that any company’s running costs such as the staff’s wage and bills for the entreprise and utulities should be seen as a priority when it comes to its overall development and success in the long term. Above all, If they wish to stay successful, it is important that they should put some investment in improvements and innovations. Unless they are able to meet these demands, they will eventually become less concerned about things beyond their own needs and responsibilities. Namely, when the company has fulfilled these demands, they will then be able to cope with responsibilities of the society which needs their investments. On the other hand, making more money should not be considered the main priority among business companies, as they have an essential societal role to play. One of the main obligatory of businesses in the community is to treat theirs staff well without any exploitation which tends to be seen as bad manner in all sectors. Take perks or incentives as an example, given these bonuses, the quality of employers life can be ensured. I also like the idea that businesses investment to support local charities, enviromental schemes as well as education initiatives could bring more developments in society. Finally, some companies tend to reduce tax pays by using loopholes, instead if they feel transparent and honest when it come to these situations, I believe they could also contribute more to the community via the tax system. In summary, I am convinced that companies ought to make efforts in order to make contribution to their society as they do more to gain more profit.