Social media has completely changed the way family and friends communicate with each other. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, there is no doubt that technology has made a huge difference in people ’s lives. Living in a technological age negatively affects communication between habitants. In this essay, I will explain the motive for changes in the interaction styles of friends and family members and why the situation has many drawbacks. One of the main reasons is that the use of social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram and YouTube, has expanded all over the world nowadays. People spend their time in virtual communities instead of their family and friends in person. As a result, the bond between loved ones is getting weaker and the users of the platforms cannot have deep connections and emotions with the others. Technology has an impact on the survey subject of medical science. Many scientists work on the alteration of the behaviour of people by using virtual communities. The negative effects of social media on people's mental health have been proven by scientists. People who have social media accounts become loneliness and tend to experience mental disorders like anxiety, in the future. In conclusion, a colourful digital world has a variety of negative outcomes of connection with the rest of the world which come with the reasons. In my opinion, governments should bring some limitations to prevent their community from future downside influences of contact with people online.