Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea ora waste of time?

Regarding to the statment that some pupils chooses to one year take break before starting university, to ethier travel or gain new eperience experiences related to work. I thing It is a great idea to take a year gap before starting university for two important reasons and I will outline it in this essay. first and foremost, traveling can teach you many life skills that you are going to use in your future acadmeic life. for instance, you might learn how to be more patience in life and that not every thing that you are wishing for can be possible. secondly, while you are on your trip to other countries you are going to face many problem throughout your journey and you have to solve it and that will enhance you ability to be more responsible. furthermore, you have the option to stay in your country and learn more about the subject that you are willing to attend and learn more about it by getting in the field and gain more knowledge. For example, If you want to attend design classes you should work with fashion companies and familiarize youself with the industry in that year gap. In conclusion, I believe It is crucial to take a year gap before starting univestiy to travel and explore other cultures that can improve certain skills, and the other option is to familiraze youself with the industry and that will make studying much easier.