These days, older people who have retired often choose to spend money on themselves (for example on holidays) rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development?

Retiree prefers using their money for themselves to saving it which will be sent to their children. The writer of this essay believes that this is a positive innovation because this money is only spent by retired people in order to improve their life quality and sharpen young generations to be more independent. The quality of living conditions will be refined when retiree utilize their money for themselves. To put it simply, when people get older, disease will become the main issue which threatens to physical and mental health, so they have to invest more money in healthcare, and accommodation to maintain a healthy lifestyle. As a result, the rate of happiness in the old has increased recently since they are likely to take care of themselves. Not sharing money for children's retirees should have been a good way for parents to build up an independent mindset for the young. In other words, if individuals know they will lose motivation to get a promotion career or earn money, leading to a lack of self-reliance. For instance, teenagers in developed countries are allowed to live independently without financial support, therefore these juveniles are more mature than the other peers. In conclusion, older people have a tendency to spend money on themselves is a positive development due to the life quality of them and the self-reliance of their children will be established