Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some opine that parents are responsible for child's good behaviour while others suggest that schools play a major role in inculcating good habits to young ones. I, however think that both parties play equally a important role in child's brought up. My reasonings shall be discussed in the following passages. On one hand, It is believed that children must be disciplined by their parents as they have more responsibility towards them. Parents are answerable to the society for their prodigy's behaviour. If a child behaves in an unruly manner, it is natural for anyone to blame his or her parents, because offsprings attitude is a reflection of their surroundings. In order to be a good citizen father and mother should teach their young ones to be kind, polite, respectful and obey the government law and order as this will earn them a good reputation. For example, my mother has always taught me to respect my elders and be kind to people who are unfortunate. As I started practicing the aforementioned habits, people started having good opinion about me which made my parents happy and proud. In addition, many gave me good recommendation letter for my job opportunities. On the other hand, children spend most of their time at school and hence people are of the opinion that teachers and fellow school officials play a vital role in upbringing a good citizen. Since, children spend 8 hours per day at educational institute, it is up to the tutors who can instill good habits to teenagers. Especially, with respect to communicating with their peers, having empathy towards their friends and classmates. In addition, schools always have certain rules to be followed, to exemplify, punctuality, dress code, maintaining a decorum. All these can be learnt only in educational institutions. In conclusion, today's youngsters are tomorrow's leaders. In order for them to be a decent citizen, both parents and educationalist have a crucial role in moulding a young one behaviour.