many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. why is this happening? is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most individuals prefer to travel to other countries. In my idea, technological advancement and the development of different social media lead to choosing over-boundaries destinations by some people. In addition, to my opinion, the positive effects in connection with this selection are more significant than its minor negative impacts. The advancement in technology plays a critical role in getting familiar with different countries among people. This means that, cyberspace and social media contribute to suitable opportunities for sharing experiences and introducing various unspoiled sightseeing. For example, Fam Trip, which is the page that publishes information about Iran and its features on Instagram, can aware other people around the world about this country. This information on social media can encourage others to travel out of the boundaries. A primary positive effect of this development on other countries is economic growth. From this viewpoint, if travelers come to these areas, they may pay money to access some suitable facilities and services, such as accommodations, entertainment, and food in these regions. In addition, as a result of providing travelers with them, most job opportunities including the restaurant manager, the chef and the park manager have been created in these destinations. Eventually, this development gives rise to progress in the economic in other countries. However, a potential negative effect of this development is traffic congestion. In terms of this subject, as a result of entering people from other countries, the number of them will increase significantly. This results in overpopulation and increasing traffic in the destination. Yet, in my opinion, this is not a valid idea due to the fact that governments can invest in infrastructure and public transportation in order to address this problem. In conclusion, technological advancement has led to choosing other countries as a travel destination by people. However, it is true this development would seem negative effects under certain circumstances, in my idea, positive effects in terms of the growth of the economic and creating jobs override adverse effects.