Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Other say Olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In modern times, It is a common belief that the Olympic Match is one of the events that can bridge the relationship gap with distinctive countries. Nevertheless, Some people think that this event is the cause of waste of money instead of using it for other useful things. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument further in the following treatise. Besides that, from my point of view, I believe that the Olympic games have many advantages to connecting globally. Admittedly, Organizing the Olympic Games requires a lot of costs from the countries hosting the events. In other words, to be able to organize, The government must carefully prepare perfect facilities for players and spectators. Because the audience watching Olympic events are often famous people from different participating countries, or also high-ranking officials representing those countries. Therefore, Through the organization of the Olympic Games, the relationship between countries on different continents will become closer and better, thereby bringing peace to the world. For instance, it can take World Cup Football is an example, it is held every 4 years and has the participation of many countries around the world. Moreover, This event is also a symbol of peaceful relationships between countries. On the other hand, some people claim that to have the perfect campus for that event, the cost of renovation, decoration, and design is also very expensive and costly. To be specific in the Asian Cup football tournament, Vietnam and other countries in Asia spent so much money for preparing this event, and the cost is more than tens of millions of USD. Thus, people think that it is an extreme waste of money, instead the government can use that money to charity poor households or refurbish the infrastructure of residential areas. to bring more good things to the local people instead of meaningless entertainment. However, from my point of view, I think the benefits of hosting the Olympics outweigh the disadvantages. Because by organizing this event, the economy of the organizing countries will increase strongly, as well as become more famous. At the same time, it helps develop good diplomatic relationships. In short, organizing Olympic events has many benefits for developing the country's economy, as well as diplomacy. However, the organization also needs to consider the country's overall finances.