People believe that a number of children invest their time in using smartphones for hours in their daily basis. From my perspective, I strongly agree this will bring lots of negative development to children.

People believe that a number of children invest their time in using smartphones for hours in their daily basis. From my perspective, I strongly agree this will bring lots of negative development to children. A school of thought hold that technologies such as modern computers and mobile phones can have many advantages to children if they use it in the right way. One of the main upsides of spending hours using smartphones is that it can not only help children to develop the ability to access to mordern technologies but it also help them to improve the ability to search for information. For instance, if children are not satistfied with lessons provided in school, they can looking for more information to enlarge their knowledge from reading e-books, newspapers. On the other hand, children spend so much time on smartphones in a day also has many negative aspect also. One of a major drawbacks is there are several information on the Internet nowadays, unless children have enough awareness to select suitable information, they may be affected by bad things on the Internet. For example, there are several type of games on electronic market, some of that may contain a great deal of violence, this can increase aggressive feelings and behaviors of children. A further downside that children just focus on using smartphones for surfing social networks or playing video games, they may forget their duties and studies. Additionally, they will find that happiness from games is more important than knowledge in school and this can lead to the growth of dropout rate. In conclusion, spending hours using smartphones can help children improve some certain skills, however, parents should control information which their children access to on the Internet and set the limit of time using smartphones. Moreover, parents should encourage their child to enagage in more activities outdoors.