Some people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment, while others think that individuals have a significant role in protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Ecosystem has always been vital in the world. It is believed by some that people cannot do abundant actions to promote the environment, while it denied by others. In this essay why I totally agree that people have significant role to protecting the environment will be discussed. Although developing our environment is provided by people in society, authorities play an indispensable role in protecting our ecosystem. For instance constructing green areas in cities including natural parks or extending special places for people to bike are acquired by government support because some organization such as Municipality can provide budget and people cannot. In case authorities can do more to improve the environment in comparison to individuals. On the other hand, people are responsible and the role of them to protect our environment is inevitable. For example, utilizing public transportation rather than their own cars is aimed to reducing the usage of fossil fuels and this action lead to have less gas emission and degrading will be delayed. So the people ’s behavior can prevent air contamination. People have always had a vital effect on society and environment and underestimating their roles will have detrimental effects. To illustrate, individuals overusing their own cars unconsciously without paying attention how much gasses emit to environment and thanks to this destroying action, climate change will happen. Furthermore the ozone layer will deplete and aimed to have instant weather. So people can protect environment more than everybody and any authorities. In conclusion, despite the fact that governments may seem to have upper hands to protect our environment, contributing people to keep our environment instant is more superior.