Some believe that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between languages automatically. Therefore, it is not necessary to learn foreign language anymore. Do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, software and technology are widely used across the globe. Improved those two allowed people to understand another language easily rather than learning it individually. Although it has some drawbacks, I personally agree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on why developed technology could make this happen. On the one hand, current technology has proven that people can use a certain application using designated equipment to translate one language to another language and it can be used easily by all ages. For example, there is one company that produces a headset which combines to specific smartphone application. Language is recorded through a smartphone then translated by AI and later transferred to the earphones. Those activities are done in a real-time conversation and could lessen the obstacles faced by people included. On the other hand, relying on this kind of technology might result in a decrease in people's eagerness to learn a language. This also decreases the opportunity for people who are working as translators. For instance, if a company needs to discuss something with an international partner using a certain language, it would be cheaper to just use language software rather than hire a translator. Someone might lose their job and end up unemployed and could not afford their daily need. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, the advancement of technology surely makes life much easier, but it has its own drawbacks. So it is better to think carefully of the negative effects before shifting to language application.