Some people think that to learn a second language well, it is necessary to live in the country where that language is spoken. What is your opinion about this?

One school of thought holds that living in native countries is the best way to acquire their languages. While I accept this perception is somewhat justified, I believe that there are other important factors that contribute to study a second language. On the one hand, it is understandable why a new language could be learnt faster in countries where it is used. One and foremost, it could provide a practising environment. In fact, language learners could interact with native speakers, such as teachers, co-workers, or their neighbours, which could improve their speaking and lisntening skills. Furthermore, moving to other country might stimulate the learning passion of beginners. For example, foreigners could exploring historic stories and attractions as well as learning and understanding more about the nation's custom, which could enhance their passion and desire to develop their language abilities. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that other vital elements could contribure to acquire a new language. One rationale is that the Internet could provide convenient classes. To be more specific, by using smart devices that connected to the Internet, such as laptops, smartphones, or tablets, language students could easily learn and practise anywhere with a flexible schedule. Another justification is that not everyone has enough budget to live in a foreign country. For instance, the cost of travelling tickets, accommodation, and daily expenses can be a huge amount of money, which could not only makes studying abroad imposible for many students, but it also no longer the most effective method. Meanwhile, language novels could find numerous quality course which be taught by native teachers with reasonable and suitable fees in their places. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that residing in native speaker could efficient gain knowledge of a new language quickly, I would contend that there are other factors bring values equally.