It seems that with the increase in use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people prefer to write letters. Will the skill of writing disappear completely?

Presently, the use of technologies such as mobile phones and computers is increasing, and fewer people tend to write letter. It is concerning whether the ability to write will disappear completely. In my opinion, using technology does not destroy the ability to write letter, and this essay will argue that not only is it not destructive, but it could also be time-saving. On the one hand, a majority of daily communications in companies, banks, and societies are in written form, which is either in the pattern of a sign or an email. Among these correspondences, the only issue that is important is to follow the standards of letter writing. If those are observed, the style of the message, whether it is a letter or an email, does not change its meaning, and the purpose of letters is to convey the correct messages to their readers. For example, an email or text message sender should pay the same attention to elements such as vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and wording as a letter writer does in order to make sure that the reader understands the message as intended. Therefore, letter -writing skills are important, and the means of reaching them are not vital. On the other hand, employees in society have high skills and speed in technology. It is their great pace and craft that make them tend to write letters through email, which enhances the speed of their work and consequently saves them hour. Additionally, they could have different duties in their workplaces, and as a result, it can be beneficial for every company. For example, previously, people were hired by companies only to write letter, but presently, with the existence of email, not only do employees have time to write letter, but they also have time to do other work. Therefore, with this time-saving, they can be a multitasking person in the company. In conclusion, every person in society should have knowledge about correspondence, and its form is not as important as its meaning. Moreover, email has more benefits for saving time, which are significant for companies.