Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary societies, according to the dominance of advanced computers in intelligence compared to humans, there has been a belief that this will bring about positive changes, while others are concerned about the blurry future of humans. This essay firmly believes that it is unfavorable for human civilization on account of job displacement and loss of social relationships, despite those who assume that the quality of life could be improved. It is essential to acknowledge that the more advanced technologies are applied to communities, the more people are unemployed. In other words, innovations, such as computers, can control and manage the work with extreme accuracy and speed. Furthermore, with too much dependency on technologies, people are lacking logical thinking and practical experience, leading to an increase in unemployment rates. As a consequence, futuristic computers will replace the excessive number of people who lack professional skills and work ineffectively, contributing to many social tensions. Take the USA as a pertinent example, where almost 80% of production is based on automation lines, replacing the large number of employees. Some critics, however, presume that by paralleling the development of computers, living conditions would be enhanced. They believe that in terms of society, high-tech computers can not only support people to make profit by utilizing them as automated managers, but they will also become the solutions for many social tensions and global issues, such as the wealthy gap or climate change. This point has credibility, yet the more popular computers will be in the future, the more dependent people will be, leading to a reduction in human intelligence and creativity. In this situation, communities will disappear and be replaced by robotic dominance. From this writer’s perspective, social interaction is becoming wider and wider as a result of the introduction of high-tech mechanics, and more specifically, computers. This is because, due to the convenience of forum or chatting apps such as Messenger or Facebook, people, especially young generations, will use them to have an online-based conversation, contributing to the loss of communicative skills and self-confidence. With this in mind, many young people who are introverts will definitely spend their time on computers to confidently express ideas and concepts, resulting in the forgetfulness of their mother tongue and natural accent. Hence, a more intelligent future computer can break down human relationships and other practical skills. Thus, the possible impact of occupation replacement and the lack of communal interaction need to be considered. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is unfavorable for humans to develop the level of computers without any consideration of controlling them.