Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Currently, children are undergoing various types of stress. From the writer’s perspective, the root causes for this are due to not only high parental expectations but also the rapid developments of Artificial Intelligence,yet it can be tackled by having serious family conversations in regular. To commence with, the primary reason for a rise in children ’s pressures is the responsibility for living up to the desire of parents. In other words, because people who are fathers or mothers could not acquire their goals when they were young, individuals literally long their offspring to obtain these aims. Moreover, this is also since parents want their children to enter high-quality environments such as reputable schools that can enhance their employment opportunities in the future. As a result, children have to satisfy their parents undersiably, especially those who do not have enough abilities to do as their parents require. Furthermore, another cause for the overwhelm of current children can be attributed to the significant developments of AI. To be more specific, as AI nowadays appears in almost all aspects of human life, predominantly in occupations, children are likely to encounter the risk of unemployment. For instance, 13% of Japanese vehicle companies in 2020 also fired 30000 blue-collar workers and hired many technical robots to manufacture cars, this practice also had negative impacts on employment opportunities for both adults and future generations. However, offspring’s pressures can be reduced by increasing gatherings in the families. The most effective way is for parents to confide in their children to comprehend more about their inner world. Consequently, offspring can gain their parent’s sympathy for lives as well as acquire experience in future careers, learning how to avoid the power of AI in work. Take Vietnam as an example here, where 66% of parents in 2019 had several conversations with their children every week and it helped 25% of teenagers navigate the pressures of academic expectations and uncertainties about the job market influenced by AI. In conclusion, the increase in overwhelm of offspring stems from the high desire of parents and the considerable growth of AI. Nevertheless, having coversations usually on a daily basis will improve this problem.