In today's world of advance technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers.What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In contemporary society, despite the developed technology, individuals who work in artistic field such as musicians, painters and writers are still valued by human. The writer of this essay argues that art can teach certain lessons in life that human cannot learn from science and technology. It is undeniable that art is a form of creativity which means it can be understood in various meaning. In other words, art shows human how to think in different perspectives which the science world cannot offer because of its stringent rules. Constrastly, in art, individuals are allowed to freely use their imagination; therefore, develop our cognitive thinking skills. Consequently, this way of thinking can help people to gain deeper insight into things and easily think of possible solutions when encountering problems. For instance, a cat is just only a ordinary animal in researchers' eyes; however, a cat in literature can be a family member, a friend or even a hero whom can help the world. Another essential skill in life that art can provide is how to sympathize with others. To simplify, as the world is rapidly developing, human is getting busier which leads to ignorance towards life and surroundings. However, people can again find their feelings and emotions back through art because every artwork instills the writer's thoughts in it. Take music as a prime example which has been used in many charity campaigns so as to encourage people to donate for the poor. A survey conducted in Korea shows that with music, some organizations are able to raise funds up to millions of dollar. In conclusion, it is the opinion of this writer that only art can teach human how to observe from different views as well as support other lives which cannot be taught by either technology or science.