Nowadays people normally stretch their working hours and get stressed than before. What are the reasons for this? What employers can do to make people's life easier?

Recently, the hours that people should spend in workplaces have considerably increased, leading to more stress for workers. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this trend and provide some solutions. These days, with the advancement in technology, the speed of life has soared, and workloads have increased, too. Consequently, there is more pressure on individuals who work at companies or offices. They are forced to work hard and spend most of their time in workplaces in order to satisfy their bosses and make more profits. Another thing is that some individuals are workaholics. They are addicted to their occupation and are drawn to their tasks; thus, they prefer being at the office. Furthermore, inflation is the key factor influencing the mental health of employees. The cost of living has drastically increased, so staff have to endeavour more to meet their needs. These situations have led to an increase in work time and caused more stress. I will draw some solutions. Individuals should take life easy, and try to make a better work -life balance. Also, they should pay more attention to their mental health and brain function. One solution is for the government to curtail the work time. Accordingly, employees can have more time to be with their families, leading to feeling relaxed and reducing their stress and anxiety. Another thing that should be tackled by the government is inflation. If the cost of living is reduced, residents will experience a fair life. To conclude, it is said that employees live under pressure and stress, and work more than ever. This can be because of inflation and the huge workloads that are assigned to them, or because of their choice. I think measures should be taken by governments, people pay more attention to other sides of their lives, as well.