Nowadays people normally stretch their working hours and get stressed than before. What are the reasons for this? What employers can do to make people's life easier?

Recently, spending extra hour at work and getting stressed out of it is commonly heard among society. I believe that this problem happens for some reasons and measures need to be taken to solve it. To begin with, this issue might occur when staff are carrying more responsibility than they can handle. It is viral among the public that some job vacancies require them to work with multiple responsibilities. Take a look at IT support for example, at some companies, sometimes they are required to handle the companies' social media. Thus, it leads them to take extra time to learn their new task and finish them before the deadline. Next, personal reasons might also be the root of this problem. First, some people tend to have difficulty limiting their personal and working life. As an illustration, some workers tend to spend their time scrolling their social media during working time, instead of finishing their job list. Another reason might be as the effect of the competition at work. As the pressure to perform as good as possible, some of them might stay late at work to enhance their performance at work. To tackle this problem, it is essential for employers to take some solutions. As a prevention, it is crucial for the employers to give clear and reasonable job descriptions when hiring. They can also provide monthly relaxing activities such as sports or game for employers, so staff can refresh their minds and reduce the tension at work. It is also effective to provide free mental health counselling for the workers. In summary, longer working time at work which cause stress among citizens happen for some reasons, including responsibilities and personal reasons. Employers can tackle this problem by giving a clear job list, doing monthly relaxing activities, and providing free counsellor to accommodate mental health problems.