Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an argument among people about learning a foreign language. One group claim that travelling or working is the only reason to follow that but other groups disagree with this idea. The first group believe there is the only way to learn a language is by going to another country. I think this phrase is challenging because there is no guarantee for this and it may bring some difficulties if the individuals just have this goal. The first case that happens for travellers is difficulty in becoming familiar with the atmosphere of the city and country. It takes time to know the roads, local areas, culture and regulations of that region. Therefore, having experience during the travel is important. Working in a determined place has some requirements like having the skill of speaking in interviews and understanding what those colleagues say. Otherwise, there are lots of ways to learn a language without going abroad or travelling. Although if people go to another country they can learn rapidly and effectively, there are some institutes which have various classes for learners of the language. The learners usually speak to their classmates and give different ideas in class but in general, these classes are not enough and they need to get in touch with other people many times. Hence, there may appear some problems for learners in their country. To sum up, however, some people mentioned only going abroad or travelling is a method, but others say that individuals can provide some facilities in their country to learn their preferred language.