Water pollution has become an increasing problem over the past few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Water contamination has been increasing over the past few years. There are some factors why this has happened, and I assume that there are some possible solution to solve this issue. There are several contributing factors why water become polluted. The main cause of this issue is that, the import and export industries do their shipping through the oceans by enormous cargo ship to reduce their costs. These huge ship consume great volume of petrol and evacuate their wastes directly to the sea. As a result, a dangerous amount of oil and contamination abondand into the sea and puts the marine species life at risk. Another major cause to blame is the factories, which leave their wastes of their production process into the rivers. Most of the time the factories’ wastes consist of chemical and toxid toxin materials, and they might contaminate a river which runs through a city or village. If people used contaminated water by accident, their health would be in great danger. However, I believe that some measures could be taken by the government to tackle water pollution problem. Firstly, the government should supervision on the trading businesses in order to limit the number of their cargo ship. The state should support the local markets to produce more and decrease their import goods. As a result, the ocean could be cleaner when the number of cargo ship decreased. Secondly, Some strick laws must be implied by the governmet to prevent the waste evacuation of the industry areas. The wastes which are collected by the industry units should be send to recycling plants in order to purify or destroy instead of releasing to the water. In conclusion, there are many factors such as trading ship and factories’ wastes which caused water pollution, however, in my opinion the government could solve this issue by addressing some solutions.