Some people think that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways instead on train and tramp.To what extent do you agree?

Due to the fast pace of life,most of the families are dual-income and need better infrastructure to commute daily.So many individuals believe that it is important to have more finances to improve infrastructure such as building more roads and motorways, instead of spending money on public transport.I totally disagree with this point of view and the following paragraphs will discuss it. Firstly,in this present era, people prefer to live in big cities which leads to congestion in these areas. Moreover, everyone has to use transport to reach their workplace,but only a few of them are able to afford their own vehicles. For example,in India, almost 80 per cent of the population uses public transport to travel daily. Secondly,if more individuals use their private cars,there will be huge carbon emissions, as a result the country will face worse air pollution.To overcome these issues the government need to promote trains and tram systems,so more people can travel at the same time with less fuel consumption as well as eco-friendly transport. On the other hand,building new roads and motorways means a better infrastructure of a state,and it indicates a strong economy of a nation. Such as by providing better ways to travel by road, attracts more tourists in return promotes the economy of the country. Moreover, people can travel fastly from one city to another which increases cultural norms between different areas and creates more opportunities for employment,but it can lead to congestion,excessive environmental pollution and more fuel consumption. For instance, road structure of the city Lahore in Pakistan has improved since the last decade,more persons are able to travel at the same time, that is a good development but as a result that city has become the world's most polluted city. To conclude, although roads and motorways are important for the economy,public transport is the basic facility that every citizen needs to tour. However, improving a railway system that completely runs on steam is environmentally friendly.So working on a motorway has more drawbacks