Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In Today’s fast-paced world, adults are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. Personally, this phenomenon is wholly detrimental due to influence badly children ’s mental health and the increase in self-confidence. The main drawback of putting too much pressure on their children will lead to unstable mental health, based on science’s research shows that pressure can help people gain more motivation. However, the opposite side of having a lot of pressure from others, especially from their families, will make students feel stressed because they are always consider about their abilities. For instance, in 2020 Dr. David Timothee made a experiment about “ succeed all from natural”, he chose two children to played puzzle game and one of them had to follow what their parent want, other could play in freedom. Finally, children who had to work with their parent was lose and in the interview he said that that too hard to follow my parent permission, they made me feel uncomfortable”. From this experiment could show that parents who always be desirous have a tendency to make their toddlers gain stresses. In addition, the excessive pressure on students may lead to increase their self-confidence. Students who feel supported and encouraged from their parents are more likely to believe in their abilities more than students who only feel pressure by their parents. To give an example, statistics show that more than 57 percent of children lose confidence in themselves because their parents only care about their achievements and do not put pressure on them to score. Therefore, pressure can lead to a loss of credence in young children, which makes it more difficult for them to develop compared to their peers. In conclusion, I consider that parents putting pressure on their children to succeed is utterly disadvantageous because of influence badly children ’s mental health and the increase in self-confidence. I believe that adults who have children should give them support instead of putting pressure on them.