Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people now believe that the government should be responsible for protecting the environment as there is nothing much that people can do to solve this problem, while others argue that the actions of individuals doing currently are far more sufficient. The writer believes that the responsibility of protecting the environment should not fall upon the government because citizens now can make a significant contribution to solve this issue. On the one hand, many conservations organised by citizens have some positive effect on the environment. There is no doubt that a majority of people now have been aware of the severe impacts of their daily activities to the environment and their whole lives. Therefore, more and more residents have participated in many organisations for cleaning cities, and raising the awareness of others in their communities, which will make these campaigns become successful. For instance, the charity group called Sai Gon Xanh, which will go to many filthy areas in order to collect trash that would make the ecosystem and environment in Vietnam become better and better in the future. However, the government should be responsible for maintaining and protecting the environment. Indeed, the authorities should implement many strict laws that prevent individuals from continuing damaging the environment. Thus, citizens will become scared of being punished or paying fees, so they will change their mind to preserve the surrounding environment. Additionally, the government could invest more money in many organisations to improve the facilities. Subsequently, applying many modern and high-quality equipment could significantly contribute to the success of these conservations, which not only improve the condition of the environment, but also develop the standard of living. In conclusion, although individuals could have many positive effects on changing people’s mind about preserving the environment, I argue that they cannot solve it solely without the responsibility of the government.