Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make a difference, others say that individuals can protect the environment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Debates about whether the small effort of people in regard to protecting the environment matters, raised a lot of arguments. Some say that individuals bare important impact while others think people cannot affect much compared to the government, this essay agrees with the former point of view. In the first place, it may appear that the contributions of normal citizens might not be significant to the overall outcome as the effort does minimal changes. However, the actions and knowledge of one individual can spread to many more people in the same area and will continue to uniform more from other places. And because of this influence, over time, environmental friendly habits would be widely applied by a big enough force that can ensure an important impact to the earth. This has happened across many countries and especially Germany, where the recycling culture is considered seriously compared to anywhere else in the world. To the latter point of view, critics argued that even though the actions of residents can be used among cities, it is the regulations that actually take immense effect because industrial factories obey government rules only. This is a valid point, but they have not thought about the right of citizens to report about activities of such companies if they are affecting the local greatness. With enough evidence and agreement among communities, about 100 signatures would be enough to make the authority be aware about certain problems. Thus, it ensures the influence of residents on the larger opponents that are big corporations. In the writer's own opinion, the action of individuals is a crucial part in protecting the environment. Damage done to the environment is mostly due to mass habits among people, nonetheless, it is also the solution to problems. This is due to the specific aspects that require unionization between people, like reducing private vehicle usage or using environmentally friendly materials. Taking all points into consideration, people are positive about the influence of individuals on society whereas some say that the little contribution cannot sway bigger stands like factories. This writer, despite the arguments, thinks people can make a big difference to the state of Earth.