Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree

ome people argue that the primary purpose of school is to create good citizens and productive workers. This essay argues that this is more beneficial for children to gain knowledge and their emotions for their colourful world in the future To begin with, the study improves national human resources. This is because offspring can learn various knowledge in subjects such as science, math and literature through improvement. This obviously leads to enhancing interest in careers related to their favourite major and allows them to have a wanted occupation in the future. As a result, children learn with their green energy to create many paths to help develop water in the world. In this way, schools’ aim is achieved in terms of nourishing students’ strengths and improving their weaknesses. What is more, although the influence of home teaching can not be ignored, children ’s emotions should be a concern. It is because teachers focus on turning them into similar people who are good workers and teachers do not really care about student’s feelings and thinking. As a consequence, it is a crucial challenge to understand the feelings of children when they are mature. If teachers can teach students to follow their own direction, they can be successful in many walks of life and more importantly be happy. Therefore, it is easy to understand why teachers should concentrate on their emotions and allow children to be free to make their own decisions In conclusion, although it is said that the major function of schools should be training children to become productive citizens and labourers, I would agree that educational institutions ought to fulfil their duty by helping students to gain benefits for themselves.