The tendency that news reports in media focus on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful for individuals and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that the main trend of media channels, focuses on serious problems and information society rather than positive news, this mainstream is harmful to society. The writer of this essay will consider the pros and cons to give their own option that follows the positive view. Firstly, It is clear that the higher frequency of media focuses on the negative side so much that a individuals who always follow it, can have adverse impact on their mental state. Media is an entertainment facility that greatly affects people's lives today as everyone has the habit of following social trends or updating news every day. For example, news about terrorism and war has become so popular in the media that some people may hesitate to go abroad for fear of a terrorist attack. Secondly, it can also make people misunderstand about many aspects of society. For example, many tabloid newspapers, such as 14 Vietnamese channels, always focus on exploiting scandals of famous people, which can mislead the public about the mistakes of Vietnamese showbiz. However, in fact, it is an industry which many people are making great contributions to society. On the other hand, focusing on negative issues rather than positive development is advantageous in some way. Firstly, the media is an effective way to spread information, to even the most remote places, and this can help bring people together to solve serious problems. Secondly, it can help raise people's awareness. The more negative stories that appear in the media, the higher the chance that people will be aware of those problems and act towards a solution. For example, news about cancer has now become a popular topic in the media, and as a result, a large number of people have turned to a healthier lifestyle. To conclude, there are good reasons for the media to cover all issues, although the associated negative effects should be considered.