The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes? Solutions?

Human’s activities have brought about immense impact on the environment regarding biodiversity loss. The writer believes that this situation stems from the destruction of habitats caused by deforestation and illegal poaching, which can be addressed by the promotion of national parks. One of the core reasons that lead to the disappearance of numerous animals is the destruction of their natural habitats. Simply put, a large amount forests has been sarcrified to the expansion of farmland and unauthorized logging, which also means the living spaces of various species are reduced all because of the selfishness of human. Consequently, their only way to survive is to move to another environments, potentially resulting in fights between the local and new species which deteriorate the problem even more. For instance, the illegal exploitation at the Amazon rain forest is known to not only damages the jungle itself, but also influences the immigration of invasive species into nearby areas. Perhaps the establishment of more nature conservation parks can help to mitigate this issue. To explain further, eventhough it is impossible to stop deforestation entirely, the governments can still maintain the biodiverity of their country’s nature by only focusing on protecting important zones which contain the animals and living conditions that is typical for their nations, in order to do that, tight restrictions have to be applied in the conserved lands to eliminate not only the pervasiveness of forest poachers but also the devastation of jungles for agricultural purposes. Therefore, the more developed Wildlife Sanctuary becomes, the more benefits brought to these endangered species. In conclusion, the upsurge of loss in the variety of species is the consequence of their habitats being devastated. However, by the exploit of ecological reserve spaces, this problem can be tackled.