Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some manufactured meal and beverages products included high sugar contents. Consequently this affected to many health diseases. To prevent this, high sugar products should be regulated to have high price, this is for supporting people to consume less sugar products. I strongly believe with these arguments because higher products prices will reduce the consumers and to warn the consumers itself. In general, pricey products will reduce the desire of consumers to buy the products. This will also happen to sugary products, If the sugary products become pricey and cost a lot of money than low sugary products, this will decrease the consumers to buy this kind of things. Pricey things will make consumers think twice before they buy it. Consumers will also consider the cheaper items to buy because they do not want to expenses more for the the pricey items. While the consumers consider the prices, the consumer can also consider that health effect that appear from the pricey items that included high sugar level. In my perspective as a consumer, i rather choose the cheaper products if knowing that the higher price products or the high content sugary products will bring a lot of disease for me in the future. However, despite the rising prices, signs or labels about high sugar products should be clearly included in the products packaging. The risk of developing health disease if consume the products excessively should also included in the products packaging. for example the lifestyle related disease such as diabetes, obesity, and high blood pressure that will happen because the increase of bloos sugar levels. These kind of disease can not be underestimated because this slowly killed the people. This purpose are to informing and warn the consumers about the danger and the risk. Specifically to encourage people to choose products wisely. In conclusion, the meal and beverages products from manufactured that included high level sugars trigger some diseases. For this reason, this kined of products should become expensive in order to reduce the consumers from buying it and encourage people to consume less sugar